Turning the Tide Campaign: National call.

U.S. for All of Us: No Room for Racism- summer call:

Turning the Tide from Hate to Human Rights

Join us for a national call about the Georgia Summer of Human Rights, the National Turning the Tide Campaign, and anti-racist organizing to help build a grassroots migrant justice movement from below.

Thursday July 7th at 11am PST/ 1pm CST/ 2pm EST

Call-In Number: 712-432-0900 Access Code: 985296#

please press *6 to mute for the call!


Since the passage of Arizona’s SB 1070 last year, the country has been in a debate about which direction to go in. One that offers inclusion and real solutions, or the smokescreen of attrition seen in the acts of Sheriff Arpaio and others. As 1070 copycats spread across the country and federal policies like “secure communities” expands the Arizonification of the US, the national Turning the Tide campaign has linked grassroots groups in a united effort.

This summer, Turning the Tide is organizing the Georgia Summer of Human Rights to accompany on-the-ground organizing by local groups. Learn about the broader moment, movement, and how to get involved.

Our Speakers:

Paulina Hernandez-Gomez is a queer femme cha-cha girl, artist, trainer, political organizer & trouble-maker-at-large from Veracrúz, Mexico. She is the Co-Director of Southerners on New Ground (SONG), and comes from a background in farm worker and immigrant rights organizing, youth organizing, anti-violence work, and cultural work.

B. Loewe comes out of the global justice movements during the turn of the millenium. Before joining the National Day Labor Organizing Network (NDLON) as the communications director this fall, B was one of the organizers of the US Social Forum in Detroit and previous to that, a co-director of the Latino Union of Chicago.

Please rsvp to Sharon Martinas: cws@igc.org
for more info check out usforallofus.org